Cool Down with a Smoothie

watermelon pineapple cherry smoothieI’m reposting my smoothie cheat sheet from February for two reasons: 1.) It’s a great way to cool off after being outside in the heat, and 2.) I wanted to share a new discovery to add to the list of tasty additions to your smoothies. Recently I made a delicious fruit salad of one fresh pineapple cut into bite-sized chunks, two large navel oranges peeled and broken into pieces and one and a half cups of frozen strawberries, thawed. Mixed together these three simple fruits create a fabulous dish for a potluck … Which is what I made it for, but I had the date wrong!

fruit saladI had so much, and I’d never be able to eat it in time, so I lined a cupcake tin with plastic wrap and filled each cup with a part of the mixture, put it in the freezer and once frozen, took the fruit out of the tin and tossed the frozen fruit cups in a plastic bag. This made an incredibly tasty, easy addition to my morning smoothie!

Just need to cool off? Try blending frozen fruit and kombucha, tea or ice cold water … Perfect to cool you down in a hurry!

Smoothies Made Easy.

Leave a Reply

