Cooking … Fast, Easy, Healthy

There’s something you should know about me: I hate to cook. It’s true. I cannot believe that I actually teach a cooking class. In order to eat healthy, it’s important to prepare a lot of your meals, and if you don’t have time, or like me, just don’t like spending time in the kitchen, it can be the one thing that derails your success. I’ve learned to trim tasks, make smart use of equipment, choose my supplies carefully and created basics that I can fall back on should time get away from me.

This series (articles below) is designed to help you do the same thing. I will be adding new articles twice a week on Monday and Thursday. Not everything will resonate with you. Take what you like and don’t worry about the rest. If you’d like to share healthy, time-saving tips, or would like to endorse a product that saves you time and/or tastes great? Please comment!

Nancy Oglesby, the practical health coach

Leave a Reply

