Wednesday Word – TIME

… as in I have been running out of TIME lately. I am hopeful that this weekend will get me caught up since I don’t have any plans.

In the meanTIME, I am paying attention to what my body needs rather than what I think I should be doing. I don’t know if it’s the weather or that I’ve been more busy with outside commitments lately, but I’ve needed to go to bed earlier than normal. That cuts into the TIME I have to write this Daily Dash Blog and I’ve missed a couple of days.

The question is: Is it more important to take care of myself or work on this or that project? It’s important to practice self care. If a project has a deadline, sometimes a brief nap will boost my energy. If not on deadline, I can set things aside and give myself the rest I need.

Take the TIME to listen to what your body needs and don’t beat yourself up if you go through a stretch of needing more rest than normal. It’s your body’s way of telling you to take a break. If you don’t listen, you put yourself at risk of becoming sick.

Here’s to your health and the TIME to enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

